Workshop

Using the Orbit model to demonstrate community value

Bryan Robinson
Bryan Robinson

Senior Developer Advocate

Orbit

schedule

11:05 PDT | 14:05 EDT | 19:05 UK | 00:35 India

Getting executive buy-in for community teams has never been easy. With the Orbit Model, we demonstrate the overall value of community to a company, but in ways, both community builders and executives can agree on.

In this workshop, we’ll work through strategies and metrics to gain full executive approval for community activities, build programs that gain investment, and build community flywheels that power tight loops between a community and a product team.

In this session attendees will learn how to:

  • Craft Community activities that move business needs
  • Report Community value
  • Tell the story of your community